Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS)

The framework sets out the three prime areas of learning that underpin everything in the early years:

      • communication and language
      • physical development
      • personal, social and emotional development

The four specific areas help children to strengthen and apply the prime areas:

      • literacy
      • mathematics
      • understanding the world
      • expressive arts and design

All of those areas of learning are connected together. The characteristics of effective teaching and learning weave through them all. That’s because children in the early years are becoming more powerful learners and thinkers. These characteristics develop as they learn to do new things, acquire new skills, develop socially and emotionally, and become better communicators.

The above is referenced from “Development Matters” revised September 2020


For more information, click the button below :

Our Location

Western Elms Day Nursery
59 Western Elms Avenue,
Reading RG30 2AL,
United Kingdom
Tel: 01189572146
Email: [email protected]

© Copyright Western Elms Day Nursery. Hosted by www.nurseryweb.co.uk (FootfallCam Company)